Ducks Unlimited Member Forums

Whats the best Electronic Training Collar?

Posted 9/9/2013 10:05:02 PM

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 9/12/2013 2:56:07 AM
I was wondering if any one could tell me what Electronic Training Collars are the best. My buddy has a SportDog 1825 ($299) and loves it but i don't know if its worth the money or if I need a mile range. I have have been trying to decide between the SportDog 1825($299) and the Garmin Delta($199) but I have never used an Electronic Training Collar before so I don't know what to look for. Any advice?

Hunter Connor

Tags:
Post #773770
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 9/10/2013 4:26:42 PM

Last Login: 11/8/2013 3:30:27 PM
I've been using the Sportdog SD-425 with my lab and have been real pleased with it, 1/4 mile is plenty for me.  The Deltas are nice but I prefer the SD transmitter.
Post #773784
 Posted 9/11/2013 9:11:57 AM

Last Login: 8/27/2014 9:35:57 PM
TriTronics makes the best e-collar out there. They set the standard. Everyone else is playing for second place.
Post #773790
 Posted 9/11/2013 11:34:18 AM

Last Login: 9 hours ago